Good Friends

Have you ever seen or heard of the children’s musical Wee Sing in Sillyville? I enjoyed it as a child, but if I were to watch it again now, I most likely would think it’s a little creepy and weird. I can’t remember the first time I saw it on VHS, but some of the songs have stuck with me over the years. I used to have so much fun watching VHS’s being rewinded in our sports car tape rewinder. I was and still am easily amused. For those of you wondering, it used to look similar to this one:

vhs rewinder

One of the songs that has stuck with me ever since is “Make New Friends.” And I am not kidding you, I only just found out it’s actually a nursery rhyme… All these years I’ve always thought it was a unique song to the musical! I was trying to find a YouTube video of the song and realized it’s actually a rhyme… Am I the only one who was not aware of this? If you didn’t know about this either, well, now you do. You’re welcome.

The song below, by Emily King is for all the friends we have in our lives. Life would be so boring without friends. Let them know how much you appreciate them! Share this song with them! You can even download it for FREE! Happy friday to you and enjoy. As for me, I’m going to find something to eat. I am so hungry. xoxo

Leave a Reply

